Starting Today

• I did this program five years ago with much success.  I am hoping I still have the motivation this time around.  I have never used the forums before, but I'm hoping that in my hours of weakness, the power of the people will help.  Good luck to anyone who is staring today as well.  I look forward to tracking others progress for inspiration.

• Hey, I want to jump in with you, I like the fact you've been successful in the past. I tried starting up with a group last month but everyone bailed on me within 10 days. If ur in this for the long hall I am to. I once ran a marathon, I know how helpful it is to have a support group to work with throughout the challenge. Best of luck, I look forward succeeding with you!

• i had luck with this several years ago also. i'm hoping this time is no different. i just don't know what products i need. like, is the carb control products still available? i'm trying to tone up and build lean muscle. can anyone help? or, should i avoid processed foods?

• Great. I'm in it for the long haul.

• I don't think you technically need anything. I think they probably want you to use some of their products, but I read yesterday on their site that you can substitute another whey protein and just add the complex carbo to it to make like Myoplex. I am, sometimes concerned with eating a lot of synthetic foods, but when eating 5-6 meals a day, it think 1 or 2 a day is just a lot easier.  I usually eat food for breakfast, drink a protein shake as my second meal (which usually falls after my workout), eat food for lunch, eat some kind of bar for meal five, and food for dinner. Honestly, I don't usually get meal six in as it is just too late for me to eat. That's just my two cents for whatever its worth.

• I just started yesterday and this is my first time trying the diet and I'm in it for the long haul too :)