Yay! I started today!

• Hi everyone! I started today, so I am one day behind the crew, but I am absolutely loving reading how everyone is doing and will continue to check in and keep you posted on my journey. I have never done this program before, so it is a huge motivator to hear the success you've all had with it in the past.

Since getting married a year ago I have gained 45+ pounds and am at my all time high for weight and low for self-confidence. Actually taking my before pics last night was very shocking as I realized how long I have avoided looking at my body.  I am really excited to make this change and I am doing it with my husband, so it's exciting for both of us.

My first UBWO today went well, but I didn't seem to hit a 10 intensity, so I will be adjusting my weights. Do you suggest sticking with the same exercises for the next UBWO and tweaking the weights or do you switch up the exercises?

Have a great day!

• bikini_bound, this is a GREAT bunch of people to get to know! Keep focusing on TODAY and your natural weight and you'll get there as newmom42 can probably attest to also! It was great to know that she had similar results as I did about ten yearS ago so,...we're here for you!!!! Y

So far, I started out kind of light on the weights and I am so glad that I did because I can feel the stiff muscles. I took the photos of myself yesterday and was shocked how I looked from behind----and my husband must be wearing tinted glasses because he keeps telling me that I look awesome already and I know that there is A LOT of room for improvement. I am just glad that he is so supportive because when I finish this round there will be A LOT of people amazed! 

I started walking the stair laps. Sunday, just to time a lap, I could only complete 9 laps. Yesterday I did 20 so with this momentum, I just know before too long that I am going to be increasing the incremental rates on par.