Cottage Cheese Club

• OUCH!  Lifting was a complete disaster.  5 sets of light weight bench presses (135lbs), 5 sets of cable rows (150lbs), and about 3 reps of overhead presses (95lbs).  DONE!

Guess that answers that question.  I have felt great the last two weeks.  And the steroid injection actually helped calm the pain.  Unfortunately, as soon as I started lifting again the pain came right back.  

Going to take some time to decide whether to have surgery, deal with the pain, or adjust my workouts.

Not excited.

• Hello hello hello CCCers!

Bet you thought I was out for the count huh?  Not gonna happen :-) After all, 2013 is MY year!!!

Since I last checked in, my life took an unexpected turn that put my journey on hold until this week. I will not bore you with the specific medical mumbo jumbo.  Long story short, I am back with you all on this BLF journey and I am very happy to be here.

I decided to use this forced down time to reassess what is most important in my life.  My health and my family.  My job takes a distant 3rd place.  So instead of continuing to ride the "traveling consultant" train working crazy long hours and plane hopping all the time, my husband and I took a temporary relocation to Calgary, Alberta where we will work for the next 12+ months.  My company put us up in an awesome fully furnished rental home with monthly flybacks to Phoenix.  We get a per diem which is a huge help since Calgary is really expensive.  We loaded a Uhaul trailer, drove up to Canada with our dogs and now call this home.  This is the first time in quite a while where we are both living and working in the same city - together.  It's exactly what I need at this point in my life ;-)

I started right back into my BFL routine this morning after being cleared by my doctor yesterday.  Got in an UBWO this morning and feel fantastic.  I am sure the soreness tomorrow morning will be unreal but I am so excited to reconnect with the gym and all of you!!!  

~Sharon

"Believe"