Any 50ish women starting now?

• Hi, I did BFL many years ago and was a bodybuilder in my 20s. I have since gotten into the worst shape of my life. I thought I could do this without outside support but that just isn't going to work. So if anyone out there is looking for a little extra encouragement feel free to jump in. Patty

• I am reading the Body for Life for Women book right now and plan to get started this week.  I am 49.  

• I started Monday so second day and am 51. Achieved great results about six years ago.

• I will turn 50 this May, I am 15 lbs over-weight and flabby all over.  Glad I found this site, I have signed up and ready to get started tomorrow, Feb 27th !!!!

• I am 51, and I'm in week 5, this is my first time doing BFL.   Even though my mind doesn't want to believe that I am in my 50's, my body has rebelled a little.  Like you, when younger, I was very toned and fit, although not a body builder.  I worked very hard at staying in shape.  

Time has a way of sucking you into complacency, and I found myself with 30 lbs of extra weight and no energy.  It was a bit of a shock, starting such an rigorous exercise program. Early on, I was struggling with aching muscles and last week I had an issue with my back and also my knees.  Fortunately, I have a terrific chiropractor, and he got me back up and running, so to speak, although I refused to stop during all of that last week.  I just slowed down a little.

I am slowly seeing positive changes in my body, and for the most part, have not been paying too much attention to what the scales say.  I think the weight loss will come, at least that is what every one else says. But I feel stronger, happier, I sleep better, and the aching muscles are a good feeling to me now.  I know that this program can easily become a way of life, so I have confidence that I will get to my goal, and once I do, I will work to stay there.  It feels too good not to.