January 7, 2013 Start Date

• Finally!! After using x-mas holidays getting ready for BFL, equipment, mealreplacements, proteinpowder, eating and training for life- journals- it was no problems getting up this morning 0630 to do upper body. Finished in 46 minutes, and feel great. I like your quote kkmayes, and when we think of it,12 weeks is not that long time..... and a really good start of 2013- FOCUS is the key word, and I am ready- have a good week!

• Well this will be my first time at trying BFL, but I am looking forward to the challenge.

• I started yesterday (Jan 6th). I've never done this or anything like this before so I need all the help I can get. I need to lose 30lbs.

• Hi Everyone!!!  

I'm back for my second BFL challenge starting today.  I lost 42lbs on my last BFLC that ended last month going from 280 to 238, hopefully I can repeat the feat this time and that will get me close to my ideal weight.

Good luck everyone!!!!

• Finished my first upper-body workout today. Eating well. Need to crank the aerobic workout tomorrow. Glad to part of this group. I did a few BFL challenges years ago and I can tell you they work. Stick with the plan and don't make excuses. Just do it! And remember, everyday is a new opportunity to better yourself. If you can make it through the first two weeks, you can make it all the way through.

• I finished my first UBWO of this challenge too.  It went well and my arms are already sore.  I can't imagine what they'll feel like the next two days (DOMS usually kicks in for me the first few weeks of weightlifting)!  I am ready to do my HIIT cardio session tomorrow.