Starting January 1st 2013....Anyone want to join me?

• Hi Sally and all others still pushing through!! I did my pics and measurements for week 4 this morning. 4 week totals are down 7.4 pounds and 6.25 inches. In the pics the biggest change I noticed was the amount of "cheek" hanging out of the back of the bathing suit was MUCH less. I also saw some definition in the thighs in the side pics.

For me, these next 4 weeks are always the toughest. Clothes feel good again, people are starting to tell you you look good, so I usually get lax when that happens. I love the workouts and am not having any trouble with the food, so I just have to stay tough mentally that where I'm at now isn't good enough. I really want to see the 12 week change.

I am thinking of booking a trip to Costa Rica at the end of this as my reward. It will be Easter break and much needed as I am a teacher of 8th graders..:)

The weekends are tough as I am dating someone and what do dates usually consist of? Yep, dining and drinking. Good news is he is a fitness fanatic and has helped immensely with this. My strategy the last few weekends has been instead of having a free day, I have 2 free meals, usually either Fri and Sat night or Sat and Sun. night. I don't have any desserts and I pretty much stay on plan, but I do allow myself a glass of wine and maybe some bread with dinner. So far that has worked with making me not feel like I can't join in the fun. Even survived a girls night out Thur at a Thai restaurant and stayed with the food plan.

Here's one of my favorite quotes . Nothing tastes as good as thin feels.

Hope everyone has a great weekend and stay strong!!!