I made my decision to change yesterday

• I was very crabby yesterday.  I think you are right Kaitebug.... only use the book as a guide and ideas, not a plan.  I just can't afford it!  I have to remember to eat right, not EXCATLY what the Eating for Life book says to eat.  I was trying to make every one of my meals out of that book. The meals are soooo good!  But with a household of 4 it is very difficult to grocery shop like that, and it was stressing me out majorly!  So, I kind of had an epihany this morning... thanks to all my fruitless efforts to keep up with ever changing meals, my frige and pantry is stocked with good healthy choices... I just have to be creative on my own to make my meal plan.  But it hurts!!!!  I am a terrible cook!!!!!

This week is going to be a great week!  I have two or three things I have been waiting a long time to get done, and they will all be complete this week and I can not tell you how much of a weight that will be off my shoulders.  Next week I am going to up my wight limit to 15 lbs... and I should start to hit 10's again.. it has been awhile.  Anyone know of someone giving away a weight bench and some weights?  I asked my co-workers, and wouldn't you know it - two of them said they JUST took thiers to the dump!  :( I should have asked sooner.  Oh, well, everything happens for a reason, right?

Keep up the good work guys!!!!

Together we are strong!!!!!

PS I LOVE me some DuranDuran!!!

• Gym Song of The Night - Buggie Running Beeps - Keiichi Sugiyama

Yesterday was good.  Food was excellent, I made the feta/spinach/brown rice casserole thing but used half yogurt instead of cheese.  Still tastes great, especially with a yogurt/sweet chilli sauce topping.

Cardio was also good and sweaty, didn't let my mood keep me from it, and I walked to and from work as well (about 2k each way)

There is something about that feeling you get when you are lying in bed at night, after having a healthy day, that just feels really good.

----