Starting Monday August 20th

• Hi everyone.  Also, starting today.  Heading to the gym in about 30 minutes!  This is my first time, and I'm really excited.  I recently lost 30 pounds, but have 10 more to go.   Our end date will be November 10th!!

• Laura - I would join your FB group.

• Hi Faith1010 - I'm starting today too! First time doing this. Bit of a learning curve but I'm starting to feel comfortable. I'm 5'4". I weigh 216 with my shoes and shorts on. My husband was already gone this morning so I'll have to take my "before" picture after my first upper body workout. I'll buddy up!

• BigDreamer3: way to go! You will lose that last 10. This is a good program.

• MustangLaura - is that the 4-part CD? I am unsure whether to buy it. Let us know what you think?

• newme51 - love your attitude! You CAN do this!

• mrsdetermined - I think you have to buy the journal, or at least print out the food and exercise PDF's on this website. Planning your food and exercise is part of the program.

• no pain - today is a good day to start!

• mom24 - I will definitely help you with motivational support. I also have 100+ to lose. Good for you for reaching out for support from people who are able to give it.

• hi Lisa - Thanks for giving me the opportunity to write this out. I find that the instructions are sort of buried in the books.  Writing it out helps me process what I've learned so far.

(I'll write about food in this post and exercise in the next one.)

• Free day: Eat ANYTHING you want. Seriously. Anything.

• Regular day eating: eat 6x per day. A serving of protein is the size of your palm (think small chicken patty). A serving of carbs is the size of your fist (think small potato).  I'm not sure exactly what a vegetable serving size is.