Anyone else with a July 30th start?

• I am also starting July 30 (today!).  My husband and I are both entering the Challenge; however, we have different thoughts on how to proceed (he's a calorie-counter and likes running; I won't count calories and can't run due to ankle injuries), as well as different food issues.

I'm not a "joiner", so being in a group is unusual for me, but then so is entering this challenge.  So, I'm going to try finding a group to be part of, hoping that I will find the support and inspiration I need.

I am 50, 5'5", 165 pounds, with very low self-esteem and few clothes that fit.  Reading through the posts on this board and others, I have found a lot of helpful tips, as well as stories that help me know what to expect.

Thanks for reading!

• Hello all, I'm starting 7/30 as well I'm a 61 yo man 5'10" 196lb @ 27.5% body fat. My goal is to lose 20lb of fat while retaining or gaining lean muscle.  I've never done BFL before but lost from 235 to 182 over the course of one year 15 years ago and kept most of it off until 2 years ago.

My wife has cancer and I have a lot of trouble with stress eating.  Working at home I have ample opportunity to eat and my wife likes to eat things I shouldn't have in the house. I hope joining a group in this effort will help me avoid bad eating

• An starting this week too .... On my phone at the moment, so will reply properly when I get home:)

• hi guys! I am going to hop aboard this train too.

I did my first challenge last year. Stats and pics are in my profile. I am starting Challenge 2 with you guys. I KNOW it works! I got derailed by some plantar fasciitis and haagen daz. I am almost back to where I started now :(

The good news is that I already know I did this once so I know I can do it again!