What is "realistic" ? (first timer)

• Hi Everyone,

I am trying to formulate my goals - well I have formulated them - but I don't want to set myself up for failure or disappointment because they are not realistic.

I've never done BFL before but 2 years ago I lost 90 lbs in 9 months eating a very low calorie but high protein diet (about 1000 calories a day) and working out a lot. I have recently gained 10 lbs back and I never was down to where I really wanted to be, so I'm left with 30 lbs of fat I'd like to get rid of. I'm already in decent shape and don't really feel like "building muscle" is a goal.

I am a 28 year old female, 5'7", large framed, and athletic my whole life despite being overweight. So at currently 193 lbs, I would like to lose 30 lbs of fat and end up in the 160s or even 170s would be ok if I gained muscle in the process.

I have before lost 2.5 lbs per week, but I am probably going to be consuming more calories on BFL than I did at that point. Of course they will still be really high quality, nutritious calories, but I want to know if anyone has accomplished this or if it seems unrealistic.

Either way, that's my goal and I believe I can do it, which I guess is all that matters. But I'd love to hear from others who were in a similar place and if this is possible.

• My starting weight was alot higher than yours i started at 225lbs also im male and 50yrs old, but ive just started week 10 and im down to 191 lbs a loss of nearly 35lbs with 2 weeks to go, and i have by no means done a perfect challenge but ive been consistent and not given up, ive just about met all my expectations but 1 six pack abs, this i will get on my 2nd challenge and get it before i complete it, but i focus on the goals i have achieved or just about achieved rather than on those i didnt.

Not everyones body responds the same, but i believe set high goals, some easier ones, and go for it

Best of Luck, plan plan plan