Anybody Starting Today 5-7-2012?

• Also, there are two threads with people starting May 7th - what do people think about combining them?

• Hi Jason.  I'm here.  To the others who are in, I completed a challenge recently, with Jason as my support system.  I'm getting back into it and gonna rip it up!!

• I really like the dailyburn tracker.

• I started on the 7th as well.  This is my first time and I am very excited!

• Hey Tishs- welcome to our group, let's kick some butt and take some names!

Ryan- so glad to have you back man! Lets make it it happen again!

Erica- I'd be down for inviting them to ours, I personally like what we have going on here.

• Jason, I do too, but I figured the more the merrier!

• My husband and I started on Monday too.  I've been reading the forums, but decided today I'd jump in and post something!  Has anyone figured out a way to shower and do other basic skills without lifting your arms?? Ha!  Just kidding, but holy cow! The soreness is astonishing! We did our upper body workout on Monday, and just today my arms are starting to feel normal again (except my left triceps - it is still sore!) just in time for my legs to become jelly-like and make me look like an 80 year old with arthritis whenever I sit or stand!  Oh well, I guess that means it's working, right?  Does anyone know if the soreness continues the whole time? If you're constantly reaching 10's, does your body stay in a constant state of soreness?

My main goal is to finish the challenge - I've never stuck with a diet or exercise program for 12 weeks (except one other time) But this time will be different!  That's why I decided to post something - a little accountability!

And thanks for the info about the BFL journal -I'm going to go look for it right now!  

Good luck everyone!  Looking forward to seeing everyone's results!

Alayna

• How is everybody today? Day 5, how was your workout? Got a killer upper-body in. I don't know about you all, but this week is going by quick.