Looking for a Mentor- Starting April 30, 2012 for the first time.

• Hi, I am new to BFL and will be starting my journey on April 30th.  I am looking for some guidance and accountability throughout the process.  Any suggestions?  I feel a little overwhelmed trying to put a grocery list together and things.  Anyway, I would love to hear also from anyone else who will be starting April 30th, as well.

Have a great day!

• The food part was hard for me too. I started out by getting frozen veggies, frozen fruit, dry fruit, boiled eggs, oatmeal, lunch meat, tuna, and a loaf of whole wheat bread. That made it easy for me to put meals together. The Myoplex is great too. I have it twice a day. Also, check out the Eating for Life book.

• I spend a few hours on Sundays making up 'meals' in tupperwares:  I get a bunch of pre-cooked chicken breasts, pre-steamed salmon fillets, and pre-cooked shrimp.  I cook a pot of brown rice.  I put in one fist of meat/fish, and one fist of rice, then throw some spinach on top and seal it up.  If I'm feeling ambitious, I'll microwave a sweet potato or two and use those to diversify my carb.  Anyhow, this way I don't have to think about my meals all the time.  When it's time to eat, I just grab one and throw it in the microwave.  I'll use one for my lunch and one for my dinner (I'll usually stir-fry some veggies to add to the dinner meal), and between I'll have low-fat cottage cheese and a piece of fruit, or a protein bar or shake, or yogurt with a small amount of nuts.  Every once in awhile I'll get sick of my 'meals,' and then I usually spruce it up with different types of veggies, or make a pot of ground-turkey chilli.

• Thanks, that helps and gives me a place to start.  Thanks for responding!

• Would love to stay in touch through the next 12 weeks.