4/19-7/4 My BFL journal

• Hey everyone!

My name is Wil and I started my BFL challenge this monday 4/19!

Im a college student at the University of Maryland, and am a Mechanical Engineering major, so needless to say a lot of my life is taken up by academics. Has been since high school, as i went to a special science and math school. I've always played lacrosse and swam, and done pretty well, but i've never really had a body i could be proud of. I've always been pudgy, but over the past 2 years since i've gotten a bit older my body has gotten worse and worse. Its never been a problem of not being strong, its just extra pounds that hide the muscle and make me look a lot weaker than i really am.

During highschool and my first year of college my life just kind of went downhill, i had emotional issues, and would have crazy mood swings, it brought down my relationships, and helped me to have the lowest self esteem i have in my entire life. I really needed a positive influence in my life. I started working out more, and it has really helped, i feel better, but i never really saw results. After some long thought, it came to me that is was what i ate, at home we would always eat pretty badly, and at college it got even worse, anything healthy was just too expensive, so i opted for the frozen meals and chicken nuggets. Obviously, this didnt help.

But now, we are here. For the past few weeks i have been going to the gym more and more, being more active and making my life better in every way. Following suit with my dad, i decided to try the body for life challenge, and all the stories, and Bill's writing have inspired me more than anything ever had before! Im so pumped every day to go out and do my best, and i can't wait to see some results!