Starting 9-12-2011 LET'S GET IT ON

• hey man.  newbie here too.  started 9/11 (i want saturday as my free day).  i'm in day 3, and so far so good.  getting up an hr earlier to go to the gym so not only am i sore, i'm exhausted!  how's it going for you?

• I started 9/11 also!  Here's to our progress in the days and weeks to come!

• I'm sore also, but I can take that, it's this waking up at 5:00 a.m. that I'm going to have to get use to. Keep me posted on how your doing.

• Keep me posted on how you do, I'm ready to see my missing relatives the 6 pack. lol

• Hell, I'm ready to just see my feet!  

• How was everyones week 1?  Took my weights/measures yesterday.  I'm down 3.5 lbs.  I'm also using this US Navy bodfat calculator online, so I have to measure my neck and my waist around the naval at your widest.  Based on yesterdays measurement, I'm down 2.5 inches around the waist, which really seems too high for a 3.5 lb weight loss.  When I plug these numbers in that calcuator, it's coming back with a 4% reduction in bodyfat, from 24 to 20.  I honestly think I might not have been too accurate on my week 1 measurements, so I'm just curious to see what next week brings.

• It's been a good week, boy I loved my free day. Thursday I could barely walk, my calfs were locked up tight, but I recovered a day later. I have not yet weighed this week but am going to on Wed, will let you know. Amazing how I already feel stronger and can see a difference in the mirror. 6 small meals a day took a bit of getting use to but, went shopping and pre made all my dinners for a week, if you haven't tried that give it a shot...no thinking needed. I'll keep you posted on loss of weight.

• The first week went by quick.  I lost an inch on my waist. That will keep me going.