Starting June 13... Anybody in?

• Hello I am John and I am starting June 13 and I am training for a Tough Mudder compitition in December. I have done Body for life in the past and it worked really well. I hope to get some company....

John

The will to win is not as important as the will to prepare.

• My name is Alisa, and I will be starting on June 13, as well. I just found out about Body for Life from a friend of mine from college. She and I were in Air Force ROTC together, and she has been using this program ever since she was in pilot training. In college, we both worked out like crazy, and I was in pretty good shape. But, I never ended up with the body that I wanted - I got bulk, but I never had the lean, shapely muscles that I desired. In the 12 years since I graduated from college, I have gained an extra 90 pounds, taken it off, gotten back into exercising, stopped exercising, put on another 75 pounds, and many other yo-yo events. I am ready to stop this cycle for good. I want to get back into shape, but I want to do it wisely. That is why I decided to take my friend's advice and buy the BFL book. I read it today. It blows my mind because I am used to working out for so long and so hard that I leave the gym 2 hours later and can barely move (this is why I usually stop working out all together). But, more intense for less time makes sense, and I want to give it a fair chance. Besides, it's either 12 weeks of trying this program or 12 weeks of sitting on the couch! So, even though I am probably at a different point than you in starting this challenge, I am interested in having some accountability through the 12 weeks.