Starting May 30th - Lets do this together - " Gettin Better All The Time" - Join this group!

• hi over comer! Thats awesome.that you are taking these steps! Hang in there! It will all be worth it!!

• Hello all!! I made 5/30 my official start date. I am 29 yrs old and have 4 kids (the youngest is 10mo old). I am a nurse and only work 3 days a week so getting to the gym on my work days is going to be a challenge. I am used to working out atleast 3x per week (usually) but this is really take it up a few notches (I am already sore). I have a lot of work to do. I need to lose 20lbs and do some major toning. My absolute biggest obstacle is going to be controlling what I eat. I LOVE FOOD!! I really hope having a community of people in the same boat will make a difference in staying motivated and staying on track. Good luck to everyone!

• Ok well the first two days have been challenging. I have not been doing the diet right and my upper body work out left a lot to be desiered. Doing cardio helped today, I dont think i hit my 10 but my effort felt good. I think I jacked my hart rate up a little to high so I will need to get a monitor for that. Is hitting a 10 on cardio day a certain target hart rate range. for example my MHR is 186 making my THR 158. I had it up to 170 and my legs and body felt like they could do more but i did not want my hart to blow up. So would 186 be my 10 or would 158. Im a little confused on this.

• I don't think a 10 has to do with your heart rate. It is the amount of effort you put into it. I think that if you have 1min left of cardio and you feel like you could collapse but tell yourself you can make it just 1more minute you have reached your ten. Here is what I do for cardio and I have never sweat soooo much in such a short amount of time. Hope it helps:

On the treadmill:

minute 1 and 2 at speed 4.0

min 3 at speed 5.0

min 4 at speed 5.5

and so on at speed 6.0 then 6.5 (6.5 is my level nine)