cardio q - this is my 3rd day on the program

• I am new to this...so Monday I did the upper body stuff at gym and yesterday I ran outside -- did the walk for 2 mins, then jog, then sprint, then walk, etc for 22 mins. Today is lower body and abs at gym...ok so my q is this -- last night I was reading the book again and noticed on the page that has the bullet points about the exercise it said to do the cardio first thing in am on an empty stomach...I must have missed this and did not do this yesterday am...I had eaten and it was about 10am...is that bad? I have small kids so it will be hard (not impossible) to get up before them and do this 20 mins...but is it totally necessary to do it then and not later in am?

• Totally not necessary to do cardio first thing before you eat. There is research that shows cardio on an empty stomach is very effective at burning fat, but whether you're doing cardio at 6 am or 8 pm, if you're doing it intensely, your body is going to shed fat (as long as you're eating right too). 

Way to go on starting the program full speed Angela!!  I'm in week 7 and am loving it!!  Just stick to eating right and consistently exercising and the results will come for you. =)

• GREAT! I am really glad it does not have to  be first thing in am!!  I am trying to get the eating under control now too...I am bad about waiting to long to eat...what are some things you eat for snacks and just have around on hand...thank you so much for the info!!!

• Angela the best time to do it is when YOU will do it.  

You will acheive better results by doing the cardio on an empty stomach first thing, so keep that in your back pocket for future reference.

Whether you think you can or you think you can't, you're right ~ Henry Ford

Michelle Simpson ~2009 Body-for-LIFE Champion 46+ Catagory