Realistic Goals

• Hello Everyone! My name is Jamey and I am new here and to the BFL program. I started on March 29th and have been doing fairly well. I've tried exercising and eating "right" in the past and have always gotten discouraged by not seeing results fast enough. I think things will be different though with BFL though because I love the organization and accountability this program includes and definitely the focusing on the positive is an added bonus. I'm a little worried my overall goals may be off though. I would like to lose at least 25 lbs of fat in the first 12 week program I complete. However, I do not want to lose the weight too fast and be left with saggy skin. I heard that losing 3lbs every two weeks is the best recommendation but that would only put me at losing around 18lbs in the 12 week program...what are your suggestions? Thanks in advance for any responses!

• Hi Jamey!  Welcome to an awesome program!

I'm not an expert by any means, but I can tell you what I've learned by listening to the great people on this site through my first challenge ( I'm on #2)!

The advice I took to heart about my expectations was to first READ THE BOOK!  The info there can give you the best idea of what to expect.  Also, it is a good idea to look through the before and after pictures of those who have been successful, find a before that you can relate to and see what they accomplished during their challenge.  If they can do it so can you!  

Now with that in mind you must also consider, your age, beginning weight, and level of committment.  We're all different, but I truly believe that BFL will work for anyone who puts forth the effort!

Stay connected here.  I'm sure others will chime in and give you some great advice!   Hope that helps!!

KellynCA

Failure is not an option!

• Bill Phillips believed that "most people can lose up to 25 pounds of body fat in 12 weeks, if that's the goal."