Health related question

• Jessica,

As a nurse I can tell you that feeling sick while exercising is not good for your system. The trainer gave you a high five when you puked? I will call EAS today and ask them if that is healthy?

Loren

• Loren - Charles Poliquin (#1 strength coach in US) talks about queasy after each workout.  There's nothing wrong with it.  It means you worked it hard and have revved your system that much.  Maybe it's a matter of degree.  I don't feel "sick".  I feel queasy for about 5 minutes.  It means that I worked that workout hard.  It's a good thing. You shouldn't feel sick all day and I would be concerned about light headedness, but feeling a bit queasy is okay and feeling wobbly is as well.

Yes, the trainer gave me a high 5 when I puked.  He knew that was torturous workout and I did awesome.

Jessica Mighty Max ~ 2013 Body-for-LIFE Champion ~ Champion is a VERB!

• I called EAS today with a question about Reload.  I asked about feeling queasy after working out and they said it was fine, but to know your own body.  Obviously once you get used to things you know if it's "normal" for you or not.  It has to do with a body that was brought up in core temp and also with breathing.  We get sick to our stomach without proper oxygen and working out that hard can cause that so do take those 1 minute times between sets and watch to make sure you're breathing properly.  If you're not losing breath during a BFL workout then it's a problem!

• Jessica, We were talking about throwing up not feeling queasy. I have seen you argue extensively with another BFL' er so maybe it's best that I don't respond to you. You seem to have to be right. I hope it does not turn off new BFL users like myself. This will be my last response to you. I bet you will still have something else to say.