Starting Jan 17th, 2011, Care to Join Me?

• Hi everyone!  Started BFL on Jan 10...this is my second time trying...or should I say...this is my first time completing the challenge!   I tried it about 4 yrs ago with my husband and started cheating so much that eventually we just stopped.  If it wasn't him suggesting it, it was me.  No good!  Anyway this time I'm doing it by myself...he is eating the same food I am so that's much easier, but I'm the only one doing the workouts.  

A little about me...mother of a two-year-old, full-time worker, and the heaviest I have ever been.  I come from a family that is all pretty thin, and my husband doesn't help because he's always worked-out so pretty much always maintains in shape.  This weight-gain has affected everything in my life...from my self-esteem to my marriage to my social life...everything.   Out of desperation I have tried pills and diets and other workout programs...some healthy, others not so healthy.   I've known about BFL for long enough that I've researched it, drooled at the transformations, read the book, etc.  I finally decided that this year NOTHING will stop me...I am more DETERMINED than ever because I just feel like this isn't me...somewhere deep down inside is a happy, energetic, pretty woman that is ready to shine again.  (Even if it's only for myself.)  

So that's my story and I'm sticking to it.  :-)  I hope to be a regular on this board and share this incredible experience with you all.  I'd also like to see what everyone is eating!  I can always use new ideas!

So exciting!  

--Diana

• Definately starting on the 17th.  It will be my first challenge

• Good LBW this AM. Went over by a coupla minutes, but have a much better idea of how to structure the next one - same as w/the Day 1 UBW. I think by WO #3 I should have them down well enough that I'll be able to do them 'more properly', with better concentration for hitting solid 10's.