I'm a newbie and I have some meal plan Q's

• Hi, I am new to BFL.  I am a 25yo female around 170 lbs.  I have always been really active in my life, (running 25 miles a week and then roller derby practice 3 days a week (2 to 3 hour practices).  BUT, I have always been kinda pudgy because I am addicted to candy and I love carbs and never ate enough protein or even enough calories (I assume) or atleast the wrong ones.  I sprained my knee about 6 weeks ago, so no skating or running for me and I started going to gym everyday.  Cardio was still all I did up until about a month ago, and I began lifting weights 3 days and cardio 2 or 3 instead.  Then I got addicted to lifting! Then I stopped eating all candy for 5 weeks and still no change.  I came across this website and then I got the book and I just had to do it! I want to look as good as I feel!

So I started this challenge on Monday with my twin sister, who is in the same situation as I am. 

This is my fifth day and I have followed the plan the best that I can…. It is still a work in progress for me with the meals. 

I wanted to make sure I was doing the meals right before I get too far in…. any advice would be appreciated.

Monday:

1. 1/3 rolled oats + 3 egg whites

2.  protein bar homemade with whey powder: 25 carbs; 25 protein; 3.6 sugar

3.  3 Turkey spinach muffin things = 11 carbs; 36 protein; and 10 fat

5 medium strawberries

4.  protein shake: 4 carbs; 17 protein; 1 fat

5.  4-5 oz steak, a baby red potato and salad greens (balsamic vingear dressing)

6.  about ½ fat free cottage cheese and a rice cake made out of brown rice

Tuesday:

1. 1/3 rolled oats + 3 egg whites
    2. portion of each fat free cottage cheese and lite yogurt
    3. 4 oz chicken and portion of apple
    4. orowheat thins bread and lite swiss cheese from lauging cow
    5. protein shake like on Monday but with a couple pieces of celery with 1 tablspoon of peanut butter (natural I ground them from peanuts)