Introduce myself

• Hi everyone. I am new to this program. I am starting on Monday and am very excited. I am 37 years old and could probably lose 50-60 lbs. I am just at a point where I really dislike myself. I have been a very active person all my life and involved in sports for many years. I can't believe what I've become. I had a pretty rough 2009 with many complications trying to have a second child. But over the last couple years to now I somehow lost my way.

I have had the BFL book for many years and have refused to get rid of it. I have tried other diets and even pills (even though I am not a fan of that). When I tried the pills I had good results but I still didn't eat the way I should and we all know it all comes back. I find that I am very knowledged in what I should do but I just don't seem to do it. I don't find that I eat terribly but as I get older it doesn't get any easier. So here I am. I am ready to make some changes. I am ready to be the person I know I am, to find myself again.

I don't want to be 40 and disliking myself on the outside. It affects me too negatively on the inside. So, I have registered for the challenge, I think. I filled out the online registration but I was expecting an email or something.

I am going to call someone who can help me today to make sure I am doing all of this correctly.

I need to take some time and see what my goal is for 12 weeks. I would imagine losing 50-60lbs is a bit unrealistic. Any suggestions or advice would be great and I look forward to leaning on all of you for advice in the future.

Thanks

Brandee

• Welcome Brandee,

As to disliking yourself, I think I get that.  I am 44 years old and finally had it with me and my food and exercise habits.  My self esteem sunk to a low that I am working my way out of.