Can't afford myoplex

• Hi my name is Jenny. I'm 22 years old, 4'11 and 140 lbs. My goal weight is 120 in 12 weeks, just in time for my wedding in July. I have been working out and dieting for the past two months now and have lost 8 lbs. I just recently bought the body for life book because I wasn't seeing results as fast as I would have liked. So, I decided to start the challenge with my fiance Andy yesterday. Andy has just graduated from college and is in the dreadful period of finding a job. I work full time at Blockbuster and only make enough to cover our bills, groceries, and gym every month. In all the meal plans and success stories that I have viewed, myoplex is the  main supplimental component. I went to the store today and saw that four myoplex shakes was almost $7 and the bars $2 each. There's no way that I can afford one shake and bar everyday for 12 weeks! I'm sure they work fantastically but I was wondering if there was a more affordable suppliment out there that I could use and still meet my goal in 12 weeks. Also, is the myoplex lite in powder a form a better investment if I am trying to save money?  Every now and then I will eat a LUNA bar, which is a nutrient suppliment for women but I don't think it's helping me build lean muscle. The cost of the suppliments is my only setback. :( I want so very badly to complete this challenge and show everyone, including myself, that I can do it!  Someone please help!

• J-

I visit a Grocery Outlet store and buy a few other brand high protein bars, they are less expensive,( may not meet all BFL standards but are affordable and tasty). I usually just make "planned overs" when cooking as I prefer real food vs bars and shakes. Just make extra eggs, chiken, etc so it is ready at mini meal time.

good luck, kat

Squats

• G'day Jenny!